3psmars

Wednesday 19.06

°C
HomeExploreResourcesReading

This Annual Development Effectiveness Review (ADER) presents the contribution of the African Development Bank (AfDB, or the Bank) to Africa’s development. It outlines recent economic and social trends across the continent, particularly those relating to the Bank’s “High 5” priority areas. It analyses the opportunities and challenges facing Africa in the coming years, assesses how well the Bank has performed against its objectives, and discusses how the Bank will support Africa in achieving the inclusive and sustainable development that is highlighted in the Bank Strategy. This year the spotlight is on the Bank’s Feed Africa priority, as the ADER explores the theme of agricultural transformation.

Rights: Can view and download
License: CC Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike License



Related Content

Resources

6/6/2018

Annual Development Effectiveness Review (ADER) Of The African Development Bank Group 2015

The Annual Development Effectiveness Review (ADER) is a key product in the annual calendar of publications of the African Development Bank (AfDB, or the Bank). The ADER examines Africa’s overall

3PSMars Admin

Resources

6/26/2018

Culture, Development Effectiveness And The Post-2015 Sustainable Development Policy

This study, published in January 2015 in the heat of consultations towards the Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development, attempts to analyze the hypothesis around the cultural approach to international development

3PSMars Admin

Resources

10/7/2014

Sustainable Development in Africa

Sustainable Development in Africa

3PSMars Admin

People's Parliament

9/10/2015

Sustainable Development Goals

Sustainable Development Goals – The Global Goals – On September 25th 2015, 193 world leaders will commit to 17 Global Goals to achieve 3 extraordinary things in the next 15 years. End extreme poverty. Fight inequality & injustice. Fix climate change. The Global Goals for sustainable development could get these things done. In all countries. For all people. Below are the 17 Goals and their corresponding targets. Our mandate is to share. So, feel free to share.

3PSMars Admin

3PSMARS Analytics

1/22/2016

Sustainable Development, Climate Finance Takes Centre Stage

Sustainable Development, Climate Finance Takes Centre Stage – as Secretary-General Urges Greater Action to ‘Leave No One Behind’

3PSMars Admin

3PSMARS Analytics

1/9/2015

The Ado about Development Results (Part 1)

The Ado about Development Results – I had my first experience of international development as an undergraduate member of AIESEC, the world largest international exchange organization run by student and recent graduates which specialized in International economics and development. AIESEC runs like a mini United Nations, giving its members the opportunity to work on community issues with a global perspective. I joined AIESEC in 1993 and became a member of my University local Executive Committee in 1995. From then till the end of my active work with the Organization in 2003, I held leadership and coordinating positions in three countries (Nigeria, Gabon and France) while I continue to do other development works alongside studies. In many of the assignments I undertook, one thing was common – a continuous attempt to introduce innovation in order to improve the impacts of the actions of a team.

3PSMars Admin